This product is listed under George MacDonald, Sunrise Centenary Editions, The Center collections

George MacDonald’s collection of spiritual essays, or “sermons.” Besides being a poet, MacDonald was at heart a preacher and remained so all his life. Though he continued to preach upon occasion, the resignation from his pulpit in Arundel in 1853 forced him into writing, with the consequence that henceforth he had to put his sermons into written form, a development for which future generations are enormously grateful.

The first in a series of three:

The Child in the Midst | The Consuming Fire | The Higher Faith | It Shall Not Be Forgiven | The New Name | The Heart With the Treasure | The Temptation in the Wilderness | The Eloi | The Hands of the Father | Love Thy Neighbor | Love Thine Enemy | The God of the Living

[Original Print: 1867, Alexander Strahan]

Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart